Technical data

Dimensions:
LOA up to 12.90 m
L Hull 11.99 m
LWL 11.17 m
Beam Max 4.08 m
Beam Hull 4.00 m

Draft 2.30 m – optional 2.00 m / 1.75 m
Twin keel (optional) 1.45 m
Swing keel (optional) 0.95-2.45 m
Ballast approx. 3.45 t
Weight approx. 11.60 t

Rig and Sails:
Mainsail (standard) 49.0 m2
Self-tacking jib 32.3 m2 (standard)
Genua I 63.6 m2
Genua II 50.3 m2
Spinnaker 160.0 m2
Furling Gennaker 136.4 m2
Furling Drifter 92.7 m2

Sail area/displacement ratio
with selftacking jib 4.4
with Genoa 5.1
Mastheight above water 19.80 m
Carbon-performance-rig possible.

The standard equipment on the Sirius 40 Deck-saloon Yacht includes:
CE-registration: Category A, Ocean, for world-wide travelling

Hull and deck: Made in hand-laid GRP. The hull is built exceptionally strongly, above the waterline with vacuum-adhered Corecell M-foam sandwich, in a one-piece mould with vinylester-gelcoat and resin, fibreglass mats and rovings, which are especially developed for high quality boat building. Parts of the deck are also built in foam-sandwich-construction. Hull-deck connection and bulkheads are laminated from all sides.

Underwater finish: 1 layer epoxy primer and hard anti fouling, 2 waterline stripes in the colour of your choice.

Keel: approx. 3.45 t cast iron (optional: hardened lead bulb), glued and screwed to the hull with fourteen 20 mm stainless steel bolts through steel reinforcement. The forces are redistributed by massively laminated bottom floor sections.

Rudder: pre-balanced rudder blade with half-skeg; wheel steering.

Deck coating: solid teak deck for side decks, upper deck and in the cockpit, on the coamings and bathing platform, screwless, fully vacuum bonded into a bed of Polyurethane (GRP-deck with antiskid and alternative materials for example “flexi-teak” possible).

Deck fittings: Bow pulpit, stern pushpit, guard rail with 10 stanchions in stainless steel and 4 life lines, strong solid wooden rubbing streaks, bow fitting with anchor roller and electric anchor windlass in the anchor locker, 25 kg galvanized Rocna-anchor with 50 m of 10 mm calibrated chain; self-tacking-jib system; halyards and trim lines are led back to the cockpit through halyard stoppers into a halyard box, 1 self-tailing 40 winch; closable permanent ventilator in the anchor locker, 2 stainless steel bathing ladders (1 telescopic in a drawer), 6 cleats, 6 skylights which are recessed-mounted into the deck; plexiglass sliding-hatch in the saloon; all Deck-saloon windows are made of safety-glass recessed, glued-in and screwed through a solid aluminium frame structure (option: double glazing). Optional windows in the hull are made from bullet-proof polycarbonate, frameless glued. There is an opening window above the galley and optionally also for the seating area. Gas box inside the big deck storage behind the anchor locker.

Cockpit: teak laid benches, coaming and cockpit floor; 2 cubby holes in the cockpit, 2 big locker seats with up to 4500 litres of storage volume. Door in folddown transom. Big cockpit table with fold-down wings and box.

Galley: Two-burner half-gimbaled gas stove with oven, 130 litre refrigerator with icebox (optional without and 41l icebox extra), stainless steel double sink unit, pressurized water system, 14 drawers, 1 upper shelf with LED-lights, 2 huge waste boxes, deep bottom shelves with approximately 1600 litres of storage.

Heads: two heads, one with shower (option both); manual sea toilets, large wash basins, mirrors and large cupboards on top and bottom. Waste water tanks (from 60 + 100 litres upwards), with overboard-discharge and outlet for dockside emptying.

Water system: water pressure system, 45 litre immersion heater via engine and 240 V, water tank from 400 litres upwards with tank display.

Engine: Volvo-Diesel D2-55, four cylinders, 40.43 kW (55 HP), double cooling system, seawater filter, saildrive with folding propeller, generator 14V – 115 A, tacho, single lever engine throttle; diesel tank, from 200 litres upwards with tank display and pre-filter.

Electric device: Control-centre in the navigation corner with main switches and fuse boxes, compass, wind, log and lot; complete navigation lights with deck light, two ceiling lamps each in heads and corridor, 3 lamps in the saloon, 3 lamps in the galley, 2 reading lamps and 2 ceiling lamps in both cabins, 2 workshop lights; 1 starting battery (70 Ah) and 3 consumption batteries (total
of 300 Ah) with separate electric circuit. Shore connection with 50 A charger.

Cushions: 10 cm foam material with high-quality fabric covers, ergonomically shaped.

Rig: 2-spreader Selden rig with furling forestay, self-tacking jib system, adjustable backstay with winch handle tensioner, 2 upper shrouds, 2 middle shrouds, 2 lower shrouds; 1 main halyard, 1 jib halyard, 1 reserve halyard on the mast; main boom with 2 single line reefing-systems, kicking strap; all active halyards and trim lines are led back to the cockpit. Mast and boom are made out of aluminum.

1 set of sails: including 32.3 m² self-tacking jib, main sail 49.0 m² with 2 reefing lines as well as jib and main sheets.

We reserve the right to change the construction and the standard equipment. The drawings, pictures and text also show special designs and options. Typing errors reserverd.

Production and exclusive distribution
Sirius-Werft GmbH

Comments are closed

Technische Daten

Abmessungen:
Länge über Alles 11,99 m
Länge in Wasserlinie 11,17 m
Breite über Alles 4,08 m
Breite in Wasserlinie 4,00 m

Tiefgang Festkiele 2,30 m – optional 2,00 m / 1,75m
Kimmkiel (optional) 1,45 m
Schwenkkiel (optional) 0,96 – 2,45m
Ballast ca. 3,45 t
Gewicht ca. 11,60 t

Rigg und Segel:
Großsegel (serienmäßig) 49,0 m2
Selbstwendefock 32,3 m2 (serienmäßig)
Genua I 63,6 m2
Genua II 50,3 m2
Spinnaker 160,0 m2
Rollgennaker 136,4 m2
Rolldrifter 92,7 m2
Segeltragezahl mit S-Fock 4,0
Segeltragezahl mit Genua 4,8
Masthöhe über Wasser 19,80 m
Carbon-Performancerig möglich

Zur Standardausrüstung der Sirius 40 Deckssalonyacht gehört:
Rumpf und Deck werden im Handauflegeverfahren aus GFK hergestellt. Im über der Wasserlinie mit vakuumverklebtem Sandwich ausgeführten Rumpf werden in einer einteiligen Form speziell für den Bootsbau entwickelte Vinylester-Feinschichten und Harze, Glasfasermatten und Rovinggewebe zu einem außergewöhnlich stark dimensionierten Rumpf verarbeitet. Das Deck wird ebenfalls in Teilbereichen in Sandwich-Bauweise gefertigt. Decks-Rumpf Verbindung und Schotten sind allseitig anlaminiert.

Unterwasseranstrich: 1 Epoxidhaftvermittler-Anstrich und Hart-Antifouling, farblich abgesetzter Wasserpass, gerne in der Farbe Ihrer Wahl ausgeführt.

Kiel: ca. 3,45 t Gusseisen (optional: gehärtete Bleibombe), mit dem Rumpf mit vierzehn 20 mm Edelstahlbolzen durch breite Flachstähle verklebt und verschraubt. Kräfte durch massiv laminierte Bodenwrangen-Sektionen großflächig weiter verteilt.

Ruderanlage: Vorbalanciertes Ruderblatt mit Halbskeg; Radsteuerung.

Decksbelag: Massiv-Teakstabdeck auf dem gesamten Lauf- und Aufbaudeck, im Cockpit und auf der Badeplattform, vollflächig in einem Bett aus Polyurethan unter Vakuum nahezu schraubenlos verklebt (Kunststoffdeck mit Antirutschstruktur und Alternativmaterialien möglich, z.B Flexiteak).

Decksbeschläge: Bugkorb, Heckkorb, komplette Seereling mit 10 Relingsstützen V4A und 4 Durchzügen, starke Holzscheuerleiste, Bugbeschlag mit Ankerrolle, elektrischer Ankerwinde im Ankerkasten, 25 kg Rocna-Anker mit 50m kalibrierter 10 mm Kette, Selbstwendefockanlage, Fallen- und Streckerführung ins Cockpit umgelenkt mit Fallenstoppern in Fallenkasten und einer selbstholenden 40er Winde; verschließbarer Lüfter im Ankerkasten, 2 Edelstahl-Badeleitern, 6 Klampen, 6 im Deck eingelassene Flush-Luken, Plexiglas-Schiebeluk im Salon; alle Aufbaufenster bestehen aus geklebtem Sicherheitsglas (Option Doppelverglasung), die durch eine im Inneren festverklebte Alurahmenstruktur verschraubt werden. Die in den Rumpf eingeklebten optionalen Rumpffenster sind aus kugelsicherem, rahmenlosen Polycarbonat. Eine Seitenscheibe über der Pantry (optional auch über der Sitzgruppe) lässt sich öffnen. Gaskiste in der großen Deckslast hinter dem Ankerkasten.

Plicht: Boden, Süll und Bänke mit Teakstabdeck belegt, 2 riesige Backskisten mit rund 4500 l Stauvolumen (nach Ausbauversion), Tür in der ausklappbaren Badeplattform, fester Cockpittisch, aufklappbar mit Staubox.

Pantry: 2-flammiger halbkardanisch aufgehängter Gasherd mit Backofen; 130 l Kühlschrank mit Eisfach (opt. ohne und 41 l Eisbox extra); Niro-Doppelspüle; Druckwasserversorgung; 14 Schubläden; 1 Oberschrank mit LEDBeleuchtung; 2 Abfallbehälter; Bodenfächer mit ca. 1600 l Stauvolumen.

Nasszelle: 2 WC-Räume, einer (optional beide) mit Dusche, Pump-WCs, große Waschbecken, Spiegel, große Ober- und Unterschränke; Fäkalientanks (60 + 100 l) mit Seeentleerung und Decksabsaugung.
Wasserversorgung: Druckwasseranlage, 45 l Warmwasserboiler über Maschine und 230 V, Wassertank ab 400 l mit Tankanzeige.

Motorisierung: Volvo-Diesel D2 55, vier Zylinder, 40.43 kW/55 PS, Zweikreiskühlung, Seewasserfilter, Saildrive mit Faltpropeller, Lichtmaschine mit 14 V – 115 Ah, Drehzahlmesser, Einhebelschaltung; Dieseltank ab 200 l mit Tankanzeige, Dieselfilter.

E-Anlage: E-Zentrum in der Navigationsecke mit Sicherungsautomaten und Schaltern; Kompass; Logge, Lot und Windinstrument, komplette BSH-Seebeleuchtung mit Decksstrahler; je 2 Deckenlampen in Bädern und Fluren; 3 Deckenlampen im Salon; 3 Lampen in der Pantry; je 2 Leselampen und Deckenlampen in beiden Kabinen, 2 Technikraumlampen, 1 Starterbatterie (70 Ah) und 3 Verbraucherbatterien à 100 Ah mit getrennten Stromkreisen, Landanschluss mit 50 Ah Ladegerät.

Polsterung: 10 cm starker Schaumstoff mit hochwertigem, strapazierfähigem Stoffbezug, aufwändig ergonomisch gestaltet.

Rigg: Zweisalingsrigg von Selden mit Furlexrollanlage, Selbstwendefock, geteiltes Achterstag mit Winschenkurbel-Spanner, 2 Oberwanten, 2 Mittelwanten, 2 Unterwanten; 1 Großfall, 1 Fockfall, 1 Reservefall am Mast belegt; Großbaum mit 2 innen laufenden Einleinen-Reffsystemen, Baumniederholer als Kicker; alle aktiven Fallen und Strecker sind ins Cockpit umgelenkt. Mast und Baum aus Aluminium.

1 Satz Segel: bestehend aus 32,3 m² Selbstwendefock und Großsegel 49,0 m² mit 2 Reffreihen sowie Fock- und Großschot.

Technische Änderungen in der Konstruktion und der Standardausrüstung bleiben vorbehalten. Die Zeichnungen, Fotos und Texte auf den vorangegangenen Seiten zeigen auch Sonderausstattungen.

Produktion und Alleinvertrieb
Sirius-Werft GmbH

Kommentare sind geschlossen.